Three generations

Here I am is a baby was my mother Elizabeth and my grandmother Joy.
I had a distressing dream the other night where I was holding my grandmother's hand and doing that silent crying thing, where you feel wretched but no sound will come out, I still miss her very much.She died in 2001 aged 95.
My mother left me two voicemails today, I couldn't make out a single word of what she said, I will go and see her on Friday in the nursing home.
All I can say is that it's very sad indeed.
So after breakfast and finding out that Trump is the President of the United States I had a very busy day at the computer, nothing particularly exciting to report but I did get a lot of things done that needed doing.
We have finished watching the new Netflix series The Crown which is excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.