Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What a difference a day makes

I woke just before 7 a.m. to hear the news from the USA and was open mouthed and unable to get up until I had heard Donald Trump's speech. It is not unlike how I felt when I heard the Brexit vote. So sad for my friends in the USA.

Today is Wednesday so the Haltwhistle Walkers sallied forth. If you saw my blip yesterday, you will realise that we had a big change in the weather overnight. Irene and Gwen, pictured above, led their first walk for the group. Here they are discussing which way to go! Actually, they did brilliantly and took us on a route over open access land, so not always easy to see the way when snow has fallen.

We loved walking in the snow; the boggy bits were quite challenging.

This evening I collected Margret and her friend, Claire, from the station after their Egyptian holiday. They had a great time, although all of the group except Claire had a 'gyppy tummy.  When I delivered Margret to her door it was to find that one of the locks jammed and the door could not be opened. After a bit of faffing about, during which we tried 2 other versions of the key, Margret found a back door key in a secret place and was able to gain entry. Phew!

In the extras I've put one of the group toiling walking easily uphill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.