cultivate thankfulness

By cultivate

Salsa! Margs!

Immigration check in, PP, then the fun began.

One of the fun nights we planned as cultural mentors for the grad students was a salsa dancing night. We all piled in cars and headed down to the Rio. I wasn't *as* terrible as I thought I would be, but it definitely helps to have a strong partner. My favourite part of the night was downing three margs (yes, margs) with okhtee and P. Shit got a little crazy when they denied serving us more alcohol after our third marg, but somehow an extra one ended up empty on our table.... After our nonsense at the Rio I ended up smoking some hippie tobacco pipe with them two, then met other friends at Old C's, then finally called it a night at 2 am.

Just another crazy summer night where I had too much to drink, my stomach hurt from laughing, my feet ache from dancing, and i'm sleep deprived- perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.