knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Double Weave

It's been a very social day today as I've been catching up with various lovely friends throughout the day, to the point I was nearly double booked. It's been lovely to catch up with everyone as I've not really seen too many folk during the summer.
Thom went over to his friends after school so I got some time to play a bit more with the double weave on my table loom. Double weave is when you weave to layers of cloth at the same time. It is as hard as it sounds as you need to make sure that you're not crossing the threads at the same time. I wanted to do bits where the lower cloth was coming up onto the top to make a pattern and vice versa. It made my brain hurt, but after an hour I finally cracked it and this blip is of the result. To the experienced there is a mistake, but I can't be bothered tinking it back so it'll stay there. It's all practice at the end of the day and I'm happy I've cracked it. I know it's not what I'm meant to be doing for college, but a girl can have a bit of a play before I have to get back to my studying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.