Susanna's

By Susanna

+1c water

Fathers' day today in Finland - so I visited my dad in dementia ward. Had made a book of photographs for him. All my photos - from Tampere. There was his old childhood flat too. Familiar scenes. And ! added my family to the book too. And some macro shots.
And a short letter - thanking him for the journey with me this far. For the advices and role model - how I have been able to adapt to the role or make the opposite. Dad read it and was overwhelmingly happy - hugged me twice...

In the evening I decided to drown the beginning of the small flu I have had. So me and our son did drive to the common Sauna and icy strairs to heavenly cold lake water that I already earlier blipped. Some  +110c in the sauna, then walking through the cool -1c weather and dip into the +1c water. 

I honestly have to say, that ice-swimming and hot sauna -combination makes good to the joint pain. Feeling great and warm afterwards. 

Lovely day.
Hope you had one too.

Susanna 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.