Harold Wilson

We've been to a birthday lunch today for a young friend who was celebrating his 22nd birthday;  it's more years than I care to remember since I celebrated mine, but being with young people is always reassuring when you see the hope and optimism there.  The company was good and the food excellent, and none of us was designated driver as we hired a minibus  -  so a good time was had by all.

My blip today is a shot of the statue of the late politician and Prime Minister Harold Wilson (a son of our town). It stands in front of the railway station which is a great favourite with all local blippers as an EB, which is pretty much what this is.

Thank you for visiting my journal and helping to put my Autumn Leaves on the popular pages;  it's very kind and very encouraging  -  thank you. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.