Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Remembrance Sunday

Did my usual act of remembrance, by observing the two minute silence, and thinking about the men in my family who served.
Following that, it was the usual Sunday, as typified by my kitchen table: left to right:  box and card for Lewis, our nephew.  He has just bought his first flat, and we gave him our old kitchen table and chairs - this is just a wee present and a card.  Yesterday's Guardian magazine and the TV page - not read yet.  Watch, ready to put on before I go shopping, phone just been charged.  Large fruitbowl - of which probably only the bananas will be eaten before they go off!  Recycling to go out in the blue bin, which gets collected tomorrow. 

To those of you who are pet owners, and may be judgemental about dogfood, allow me to say the vet has ordered me to put Rocky on the Chicken and Rice 'Chappie'.  She says it is the best tinned food there is, and has none of the additives that my former preferred one had. 
Just about to do up the supper dishes now, and settle down to the opening episode of this year's I'm a Celebrity! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.