Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

A Welsh Conversion

It's been a busy day; My mum is 80 on the 15th but the family arranged a lunchtime meal at West Monmouthshire Golf Club where a couple of family members turned up as a surprise for her. The meal was great and obviously I took quite a few photo's.

On reading up about the Supermoon, some articles were suggesting shooting it tonight or tomorrow as the difference is negligable. The Photographers Ephemaris worked out that the moon would be over the supports of The Old Severn Crossing at 8.07pm, so myself and photographic buddy got there a while before and watched it moving into place from the Chepstow side (wales) so that it looks like a rugby conversion!

It's Rememberance Sunday today. For many years I've had my maternal grandfather's regimental photo hanging on my garage wall. I thought I'd share it with the family and on taking it out of the frame, the frame fell apart. I've scanned and cleaned it up and thought I'd post it as an extra. My grandfather, John Lewis, is sat in the centre next to the woman,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.