What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Not the New

So one of the things I've been looking forward to post-holiday was the arrival of my new bike... unfortunately that didn't go as planned as you can guess from the title.

No, due to a slight mix-up at the supplier's end (not my dealership) they had to delay production of the bike by a month - however this now leaves me in the unenviable position of no transport for a month. Step in the dealership who said they'd be more than happy to give me a courtesy bike (they had initially but I pointed out I'd be on holiday and decline) as it was all a bit of a screw-up. Cue the loan of a very nice Minerva Code, a proper bike rather than one of the 'student specials' they loan out to most people - top notch service I have to say and the bike is good enough to get me around in the meantime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.