Paladian

By Paladian

Taking the Cat for a Drive

When we had our business premises in Adelaide, we used to take Raj to work every day. He was a great favourite with our staff, and also with the customers we had coming into the DVD studio.

Since we made the move to work from home, Raj missed his daily drives. He worked out that a couple of times a week I go and do shopping. So he waits at the garage door for me, and hops into the car whilst we unload the bags and stuff.

Then, he'll sit in the car and yowl until I take him for a drive. It's always the same route, and we always stop at the house that's got a chook run, so he can look at the chooks. The same house has a couple of west highland terriers and if they are at the fence as well, his day is made.

He absolutely adores going for a drive, it's his glimpse into the fascinating big wide world.

(I promise I stopped the car to take this photo - I didn't take it whilst driving :) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.