The tribals are off to work in the fields

This is a detail from a brass wire coat hook thingy that came from India.  Just testing out my new camera - so many different things to learn about it.    After the 5th breakdown in just 2 years of my previous camera my insurance company still refused to replace it but Jessops really came up trumps and allowed me to replace it and upgrade (at cost) to a new one.  The only thing they insisted on was my finding the old box and contents for the mended camera so they could sell that.  I did and they have!

Can someone tell me why the tags for my derelict castle didn't work?  I'm wondering whether there are others out there who had the same problem for there are far fewer entries this week...


Derelict Sunday has produced another lovely lot of blips posing unanswerable questions - who drove the  2CV , the bald tyre proves a thing or two,; what lies behind the shut doors:  memories and stories have been unearthed and exposed but my hearts go to:


 SeaThreePeaO  for her chair with  another story to tell
 HeArt  for the bald tyred 2CV with many a journey to relate
Angel'sShare   for her moth eaten brick walls - who tore the blind and peeked through?
 lynnfot  for her atmospheric Backbarrow iron works
 Tivoli  who has sold her cottage, to me!

 and just because I can, because I liked the composition and colours, I give an honourable mention to Catchitwhenican   for her sloes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.