Good Morning!

A cool breeze whistled through the pine trees towering high above me, birds were calling as they flew out to sea, a golden sky was ahead of me from the rising sun, gently touching the waves and lighting the clouds - Good morning Mister Sunshine was singing in my head.

Many days of rain had changed the beach, driftwood lined the bottom of the sand dunes, shells and seaweed were left where only a high tide would reach them, bottles without any secret messages, yes I did look, were nestled amongst branches carried down the river to meet the sea, while all the time the quiet rumble of stones being tossed in the waves mingled with the sounds of the sea and birds.

The mouth of the river is now so wide with the continual meeting of waters, cliffs have formed where the river has raged and the sea roared. There are less birds, only gulls, terns and oyster catchers could be seen today, more will return in time.

A deserted beach as the sun rose, warming my back and brightening my day - it was good to be back at the beach again.

Such lovely words left for me yesterday, thank you for all of your comments, stars and hearts - Spring Blossom hit the spotlight page, of which I was 'over the moon', feeling very humble and grateful :)

Today is my 900 Blip! :))

Good Morning - enjoy the sunrise.......







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.