54stairs

By MarnieL

Pillowy Soft Sunrise

First, please let me say thank you for all of the kind words, stars and hearts for my moon shots the last two days.

The last week it has been wonderful to visit with my parents in Saskatchewan. I also had coffee with a good friend of almost 30 years. We don't see each often enough these days, but when we do we just seem to pick up where we left off as if it has only been yesterday.

My mother was a good sport this past week, chauffeuring me on dusty gravel country roads for photography adventures as well as all over the city for shopping and dining pleasures. Although dad was nursing a cold, we talked politics and I listened while he talked about sports and the stock market. We went out for an excellent dinner on Saturday night.

Mom insisted on driving me to the airport today for a very early morning flight. Although the plane took off in darkness, by the time we flew over Manitoba, a soft sun rose over the clouds.

Thank you Mom and Dad for a wonderful week. Thanks to Kevin, Buddy and Leroy for taking care of things at home while I was away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.