Shattered

It was wet, dark and miserable all day and it seemed to get inside me. I had a fairly unproductive day, apart from buying our Christmas tree in a tub from a farmer and talking with my sister on Skype. Oh and I did finally order some prints online for #AYearWithMyCamera homework. However, this afternoon things went downhill. I went searching in every shop in the village for raisins and currants for my Christmas cake. Sultanas are easy to buy but the shop keepers had never heard of the others. I tried working on a painting but couldn't get anything right and had to give it away. I then tried to visit a friend but she wasn't at home. After dinner I realised I hadn't done a blip but was really tired so decided to take a 'grog shot' of my red wine. The glass fell on the floor and shattered so I had to start again. This time I used the kaleidoscope filter in Photobooth as it looks a bit like the aftermath of my first attempt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.