Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

The new bike

Oh yeah.... really nice road bike (Giant Defy 2) was picked up today from my LBS. Nice bloke that fitted everything and set it up as well, will take it back there to get checked out in a few weeks as well.

Had my tea and could hardly get the weans in bed quick enough as I took it out for a quick run to try and get to used to the different gearing posritions, brakes and handlebars. 5 miles quickly turned into 11 as I took 5 minutes of my previous for that route with two PB's on Strava segments. I wasnt even going full tilt as I was still wary of the whole steering and braking thing, but I certainly ate the hills a lot quicker than on the Sirrus. Me and this bike are going to get along very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.