Clustered Bonnet

One of the nice things about Blipfoto is that it's full of old people, and kept afloat by the Grey Pound. I like this because it's one of the few places I go these days where I'm not automatically the oldest there. So I could play to my audience and tell you all about my brother in law's knee replacement, or I could tell you all about my dental abscess and what I think about Comrade Blair privatising all the NHS dentists in this area. But I won't. I'll just ask you to put your glasses on and look at these nice mushrooms. And to believe me when I tell you that when the dentist was going through the cost of treatment my first thought was Bugger, there goes the Canon MP-E 65mm I was planning to buy myself for Christmas
 
Let me see, which do I prefer, Tony Blair or a root canal? Tricky. 
  

Clustered Bonnet, Mycena inclinata


Sony ILCE-6000
E 55-210mm F4.5-6.3 OSS
f6.3 55mm 1/100 ISO 1250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.