Cygnus

By Cygnus

Mournes in mono

The joys of retirement! The Ards Man and I met a chum for a walk along Murlough beach today.

The walk was longer than anticipated as we decided to return by an inland path and got a bit lost! Seems to be a habit with us....

So after nearly two hours we got back to the cars and went for lunch at the Bucks Head Inn in Dundrum. Excellent decision!

Some of my landscapes were very blue today, whatever I was up to. I'll have to check my camera settings, as I was off auto for most of the shots today. Some more attention required! I thought this shot of the Mournes was better in mono.

Hope you like it. And hope you have a good weekend; I will, as it's my birthday tomorrow and number 1 peanut is home for the weekend - YAY!

And we can now upload extras on the iPad! Thank you to fabfour :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.