Rich Sunrise Light

The sky looked like this for about ten minutes and then got duller and grayer and the color was soon gone. I grabbed a couple of photos and then got back to work getting our day going.

Arvin went to Adult Day Health. Marleny and her daughter came to clean. I baked some Trader Joe's croisants. Then Sue and Helen came by to pick me up and we all went to Cathy's house for our book group. There were twelve of us today and we made a cheery and noisy group. I kept realizing how lucky I am to have such a great group of women friends. They are all smart, thoughtful, and interesting and our discussions are fascinating. The book was "A Man Called Ove" and I had read it for a change. I really loved the book. It lead to an interesting discussion of old age and the story itself. We also talked politics, tribalism vs universalism, art, history, and just about everything else. I so love this group. It began with a group of painters who study with Trish Harding. We've expanded to include a few friends who are not painters. We have a grand time eating our pot luck salad lunch and talking a blue streak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.