Our very own grapes

The sun was shining this morning so we knew we had to do something about the garden and specifically all the leaves that have fallen this past week, especially the ones in the front garden towards the street. So off we went to buy a wheel barrow (that's a first for us) and then we spent two hours sweeping them all up and disposing of them in the special containers on the street. I've got blisters on my fingers from the sweeping !

I did post a shot of a grape vine leaf last week, but what I didn't realise then was that there were actual real size grapes, all I could see last week when all the leaves were still on the vine were teeny, tiny ones. The sunlight fell on these today ! The shot is a distance shot overlayed with a close up :-)

I'm happily overwhelmed by the amount of entries to last Thursday's Abstract Thursday challenge, still have more than two pages of entries to go through. I'll post the results tomorrow, but what a wonderful and oh so colourful challenge it has been ! So glad many started to faff and fartnarkle or used apps to make new photo art :-)

And thank you very much for your comments, stars and even faves for yesterday's chiaro-scuro rose :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.