Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Walking home

Another sign that the holidays are over is our daughter resuming her dance practise for her performance in September. Afterwards we had lunch then checked out the book festival, while enjoying a street show along the way. So I had loads of different candidates from the Edinburgh arts festivals for today's blip.

So it may seem a bit unappreciative of the said festivals to submit this evening picture taken at Silverknowes Beach. While I was playing with the camera, my wife noticed this couple walking across the beach, presumably on their way home. I had a hunch that they may walk past this stretch of water and waited for the right moment. I doubt if I'll get the chance to shoot this same picture for a very long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.