NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

White Wedding

We are currently having a tropical heatwave in the Netherlands, probably because we've been complaining about the wet 'summer' the past few months.

I went to the beach, as did everyone, but didn't think it to be a very original blip.

When I came back in the town I spotted this white carriage coming my way.

It's not often nowadays that people go for the total romantic wedding package including the open carriage ride.

I quickly set my camera on pop up flash to enhance the shining horse skin and this was the only shot I could make.

While taking the picture I thought: They must have planned this ages ago and took a big risk of having the worst weather ever, but the Sun Gods must have heard their prayers and rewarded them with a picture perfect day.

If this isn't a blessed wedding from the start, tell me what is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.