Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Mono Monday: Illuminate

Blipfoto is receiving my minimal attention at the moment.  From taking the photograph to posting the image has taken less than 15 minutes.  It is a necessity, but still not comfortable.

Today, I returned to work. Well at least for 2 and a half hours!  I then spent the rest of the morning calling 15 nursing homes; arranging care assessments and cancelling various payments.  This afternoon I visited 3 care homes in an effort to find somewhere for Mom.  More to visit tomorrow.  I am so hoping something will hit me and make the decision easier.  Although I have a favourite from today's visits I feel so unsure about committing to a particular home for fear of making a poor decision.  The problem with at least one of the homes (and yes my favourite so far), is the home has received 6 other enquiries for 2 rooms in the last 24 hours. Argh!

Tomorrow there are 2 more homes to visit, before meeting the social worker at lunchtime to assess Mom.  The clock is ticking!

Oh, it almost seems like an afterthought but these are remarkable lights that sit on the kick board of our kitchen units.  I'd never come across them before but you literally roll them out like tape.  Modern design, heh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.