and through the wire...

By hesscat

Snow Trails

I thought I was going to skip MonoMonday's theme of Illuminate today and went about taking pictures of the frosty fields around us today. When we travelled down south on Friday we went through a fair bit of snow covered countryside, despite us not having any snow back home.

Then mid afternoon it began snowing. I like many things about snow, but one of them is when it is lit up by lights and I am sure I will blip this fir tree on the right adorned with Christmas lights on it (did I say Christmas) shining down on the snow covered drive. Here's hoping...

Anyway, as Mrs C went out to get Ms H from the bus, I envisaged them parking the car in the drive, with headlights on and the snow being illuminated. So I set up at my window and checked what settings I needed, then shut the window to keep the house warm. I tracked Ms H's phone... I had plenty of time before they got home... then I got side-tracked and suddenly heard the car coming along the track and caught them just as they came into the shot. Phew... I could have been here with frosty fields...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.