twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

You've had 5 colour in a row, so it's back to mono. Which reminds me - I'll go and pop on the Phil Spector box set. Right... where were we?

Ah yes. Sunday. An early start; me and Tom had to forgo MOTD so we could all be in town for 8 to collect the ladies and head off through the gloom to Perth for Gymfest; G has there with her group to perform; they had to meet at 0930. At bell's Sports Centre - where I used to spend Sundays every so often in my early teens. The local yoof club used to go there every so often to compete against other yoof clubs - I remember basketball, table tennis, 5 a side fitba - I'm sure we did other stuff but I can't remember. Even though we were a tiny village in the back of beyond, we used to perform reasonably well with some notable successes.

Anyway, we milled about, then walked through the North Inch to seek coffee; and then came back for 11 to warm up and watch a few of the groups prior to G's lot.

Duty done, we abandoned ship and headed homeward (G was getting a lift back at the end of the afternoon session); we dropped her home to pile into OT whilst we decided not to swim and got cold hands out on the bikes instead.

And then in to a pork roast and a squidgy choc and pear pudding.  

Extra is G (the one staring at the camera) and her lot doing their thing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.