In My World

By JoanneInOz

Port Wine Magnolia

Yes, I know, it looks like just another flower photo, but for me it is something of an achievement.

This is a Port Wine Magnolia, a tiny flower with a huge port wine fragrance, a fragrance which I am quite partial to.

Back in the day when I had an inferior camera to the one I have now, I tried and tried to take a decent photo of the port wine flowers, and failed miserably every time.

Today, using my super-duper Canon camera, which I love dearly (I may have mentioned before how happy I am with my new camera!) I tried taking photos again of the flowers.

Success at last!

Just for a bit of added fun, I also played around with the photo in Picasa, bluring the edges to see how that would look, and I'm really rather pleased with the results. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.