PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Standing out, looking in

Still no water in our bungalows today ... starting to feel a bit gross actually! Trying not to do anything physical to make me sweat too much, but I did go up to see the bears, wander down to the rather raging creek that runs through our centre and then bike into Ho Son, just so I got out of my room for bit!

The bears were being gorgeous as per usual, and I couldn't believe how much water was still flowing through the creek despite no rain since yesterday afternoon. I used to be able to rock hop across to the other side fairly easily but this afternoon would have been a danger to myself and to my friends camera!

This blip is from the bridge at Ho Son, just before the entrance to Tam Dao NP. I've never seen the water level this high before - usually you can wade through that whole area and see all the rocks and pebbles on the bottom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.