Leamington Spa

I had to go to Warwick this morning for a pacemaker check. The appointment was for 09:30, they obviously hadn't heard of my sleeping patterns.  Anyway all was OK, with a tentative four years left on the battery in response to my question.

We decided to go onto Leamington after the appointment for a bit of air in the park and a coffee at Nero, purely medicinal of course, me still suffering.  The main picture is the fountain in the lake of Jephson Gardens, shot at slow speed for an 'arty' pic.

We had parked near the Royal Spa Centre, Leamington's main theatre, and I noticed a sculpture in front of the building, though I later found out it has been there since 2012, shows how observant I am. So this sculpture made from a tree trunk has the words 'Spirit of Wendy' engraved on it so a quick search on Google told me that this didn't refer to Wendy of Peter Pan but Wendy Jackson a bar and catering member of staff who died in January 2012; she must have made quite a impression to justify this fine work of art.  I've included one of the pics in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.