A view from work (Day 561)

The wander up the hill was much more pleasant this morning. Not only was the weather better than yesterday, I was accompanied by my beautiful wife.
Back home to sort some things out and then it was time for us both to head out. I was heading to work, whilst HV went off to George's for some horse time. As it turned out, I was working just along the road from George's and after snapping today's blip I spent a half hour at the yard after I had finished the morning's job. Good to have a bit of a blether and to see George and HV head out in the cart with Willie pulling them along.
I trundled off and had a look at a bathroom re-fit in Stromness, then home for lunch and a wander with the dogs and HV at Aikerness.
Later we scooted into town where the car got new tyres and I spent far too much money on a new tool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.