Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

These are my ballet shoes.

Well that is a sentence I never thought I would write in my life.

Stiffknees, very kindly,  invited me along to a beginner’s ballet class that she attends. Apparently it is very good for your core so I thought I would give it a go given I seem to be completely lacking in a  core.

Stiffknees is a very good dancer and luckily, I was positioned behind her and managed to follow her lead. It was fun and reached some places other exercises don't reach and I will go for a couple more weeks to assess how I feel about it so I decided to invest in a pair of pumps. 

Who knew that ballet shoes have no left and right?!! They mould themselves to your feet apparently. And also you have to sew on your own elastic! That’s a job for tonight in front of the telly.


Talking of the telly, we had a power cut on Tuesday and lost half our channels. Also the internet has become intermittent for me on the pc but is fine on Rob’s mac. An engineer is coming in about ten days so in the meantime when I do get service for a few hours I am suddenly doing all the tasks that have built up and hence my presence on blip is greatly reduced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.