Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not for the squeamish

This morning I was at my photo class, learning more techniques to use in processing. As a group, we get on very well and the atmosphere is always happy and relaxed. Still lots to learn.

I was home in time to take Mum to her acupuncture appointment She has had a lot less pain since she started the treatment and today's was the last in the course. (Unfortunately it is the only session that caused a lot of pain.) I took a few snaps while the needles were in, wracking my brains for the name of St Sebastian. I always thought he was killed by the arrows but I read that he was rescued and healed by Irene of Rome. (Now there is a coincidence, since Mum is called Irene!). He was later beaten to death when he went to warn Diocletian about his sins.

We were back in Humshaugh in time for Mum's review with our nurse practitioner. Her inhaler has been changed for a new improved version.

Thank you for all your lovely comments about yesterday's image. I've printed it and it looks great in the print. It may well become a postcard in Tim's exhibition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.