One click at a time

By KeithKnight

August Challenge - Hole - Next Stop the 19th

Day 19 of Missymoos challenge - Hole: Take a photo of a hole.

As one who takes a liberal interpretation of the themes, I wondered did it have to be a whole hole or could it just be half a hole, could I dig half a hole?

Certainly I would not be welcomed here if I started digging even half a hole, back at Stockwood Park, this time on the golf course. The course has a total of 28 holes (9 hole course, 18 hole course and the 19th hole). I followed the signs from the main park to the 18th Tee, and then these lucky chaps to what I could only assume was the 18th hole.

I may be making very wrong assumptions about their characters, but on a hot humid day like today, I am guessing that having completed the 18 holes, they would complete the afternoons activities with a visit to the 19th hole (behind).

Thanks to Quigs (all the way away in New Zealand) who was able to identify that yesterdays home team were playing in the orange and red stripes. Had I thought for a couple of microseconds, I would have realised that all their signs, and their club house are painted red and orange and that might have given me the tiniest of clues as to which team was playing in which colours.

I am a little behind in commenting at the moment - today is my eldest daughters birthday, and last weekend and this weekend I have been trying to get some photos of various places around the town that the local council have asked for, and in my "spare" time I've been getting ready for a Photoshop talk at my local camera club on Tuesday evening, so I've been slightly busy. I will catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.