Small Places

By PicLocata

Walna Scar Road

We walked from Coniston to Boot (in Eskdale) via Seathwaite. I think it rained the whole way, and for the morning visibility was about 10m. I forgot to put the battery back in my camera, so my blip for the day comes from my phone. It shows Mrs P crossing a bridge on the Walna Scar Road (in reality a rough track).

At Seathwaite we met our first problem - the land beside a footbridge over Tarn Beck was flooded; fortunately there was another bridge down stream. Further on our route directions took us into impassable bog; another detour. Finally, descending into Eskdale, we were blocked by two streams in spate. I was starting to get worried, but we found an unmarked path to take us straight off the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.