As good as it gets

Bohuntin Hill. I was up early, collected Bob from his house (as he was coming for day care any way) and continued to the Glen Roy viewpoint, the natural road side starting point for the climb. You take three paces from the car door till the first steps of ascent in anger. It was still dark but there was a feint lightening of the sky to the south east. I have previously missed the best light of the morning on BH by leaving too late. The boys know this hill well and they were delighted with themselves.

I wasn't too late arriving at the top. No haze to talk of, the light from the snow covered Grey Corries and Nevis Range hills entered the camera lens as sharp as it had departed. The sky changed colour by the second, orange, pink, purple with the snow covered summits taking on the same hue. It was the photographic equivalent of a dog with two tennis balls. I had the camera on the tripod pointing in one direction while simultaneously wanting to take a picture with the phone in the other.

I was back at the desk by 9 well 10 and got a lot done.

I am looking at my extras, 20 remaining, they could all go here but I will maybe do a couple. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.