What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Sunset Cycle

Okay, so summer has come back again...

It seems odd, but I swear we've had three summers this year... in any case the return was very welcome again as I now appear to have sweated all the ill out of myself - of course, I could still be running a temperature but I can now blame the heat - we'll see what happens when the weather changes again!

So the day was mostly spent hiding indoors, having a bit of a layabout and waiting with dread to see how Spurs opening match would go - pretty much as usual, they lost 2-1 to the boys from Newcastle - still, Match of the Day was fun to watch.

Today's Blip was nearly an unexpected visitor, a Peacock Butterfly that was trapped in the house until we managed to open our ceiling window, but I didn't manage to get any decent shots of the little guy.

So around 8ish, mid-Chinese, I abruptly remembered plans to try and get a sunset - armed with my now-trusty courtesy bike I headed out to Teversham and shot on a raised bank to hide the road and airport - ending up with quite a nice alternative sunset shot (if I do say so myself).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.