Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

November Picnic

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here AGAIN today!

We have a gardener who helps us a couple of times a month. He was here on Friday and cleared away all our leaves. Already today the back garden was COVERED with leaves! So Mum decided to do a bit of physical activity herself (!!) and got out the rake and took care of the ones on the grass.

It was actually a warm and sunny day and since she didn't want to come back indoors she said: "Dolly! Let's have a picnic! In our own garden!" And so we did! Mum brought my bed out and put it on one of the chairs and we had coffee and toast and enjoyed being outside. I stayed nice and cosy and warm wrapped up in my blanket. Who would have thought - in November!!

I've been dreading a possible trip to the V.E.T. because of my toothache (see yesterday's blip). So when we left the house at about 4 I was hoping it was 'park not vet'. I was so happy when we drove to the park! Phew! But not so happy when we finished there and drove to the V.E.T.!!! Noooo!!

The vet confirmed that I have tooth decay and so the appointment has been made. On Monday I will be have to have some teeth removed. It means a general anaesthetic. Mum is not happy about this but the alternative - not doing anything - is MORE risky since I also have a heart murmur. So we are being brave and also saying lots of prayers. Dr Kate is very good and we trust her. She explained lots to us and said that she operates on many other dogs who are far more frail than I am. But still. We wish it DIDN'T have to be done. This is the third time I've had teeth out. Maybe they can take the rest so I don't have to do this again?? We've given our permission!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.