How would you like your Steak sir?

Oh, about an hour and a half late please.
We had a holiday down in the Cheshire area. We knew there was a Pub in walking range (even for a pair of wrinklies), so we asked one of the camp site staff what it was like.
"OK for a meal, but I wouldn't go for a special occasion."
She wasn't wrong - severely average. 
We settled down, studied the "Me 'n You" and decided over a jar. A couple of pints later the thought struck me ... 
"This is the first time I've never been asked how I'd like my Steak." So when I wandered over to the bar for pint #3 I enquired about this anomaly. 
"Steak? There's no steak ordered sir."
Turned out the Pillock had taken my order, not written it down and swanned off home at the end of his shift.
I had choice of very few shots today. The 2 in the Pub were both somewhat marred. The one I didn't use necessitated removal of a pint from the Mantel Shelf via Photoshop© and this one has had the Yellow Duster & Polish Spray cunningly removed.
I was forced to wonder if:-
A) They indulged in hero worship - possible.
B) They really had "entertained"/fed the owners of some of the photos adorning the walls. - Less likely, unless they've "seen better days" or have a "POSH end".
The Scooter park was one family, none teenagers, an elder "her" and a matched, younger, pair of "hims".
To protect the innocent I'll not cite the name or location, the lad may have been a novice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.