Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Maple sugar and Rexie

One family left this morning with no rain no wind…. and I didn’t have to get up.   The other family left late afternoon in the rain and wind and almost dark…I was along for that trip and then had a little nap (with a martini!)   In between we did manage to take a walk to the end of the bay to see the electrocuted heron.   Our neighbor across the bay’s dock repositioned itself in the big wind on TG day I think (chain broke) so we wrote him and he arrived today to take care of it, only to discover his power was outs well. No one else’s was out (thank goodness!) so he saw that a poor heron had tripped the fuse on the pole his power comes from.   Possibly not a great blip so I’ve put it in the extra.   Didn’t get another outdoor picture I liked so you get Maple on the couch with Rexie.  (Fiona’s can’t live without “son”). Maple is just 2 years old and still grabbing slippers but she has apparently learned to be especially nice to Rexie.  
Edit: long ago when maple was younger I am reminded that she bit one eye off. I did replace it with another round button so Rexie can see. :-)
I’m still not all that well , hope no ne else gets this crud, but we will have several days to recover now —with lots of food.  Had the last  microwaved TG dinner tonight however.  :-)


Have put some TG family on flickr.  I hate the flash on my camera and it wasn't set properly so some are not great, but it’s a record of this thanksgiving not  to be forgotten.   ( it doesn’t compare to the one when Tatum was 3 and it snowed and the power was out for days and the ferries weren’t running) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.