Kit's Year

By Kit267

Guess I'm Not Looking To Replace Johnny Just Yet!

A weird morning at dressage... I wasn't feeling it, Johnny wasn't feeling it, our warm up was terrible, the warm up arena was really busy with one rider hitting me with her whip and another riding straight into me and Johnny, it was really wet and sloppy underfoot and there was an odd whiteboard arrangement to mark out the arena due to later competitions, so we didn't perform great tests and got pretty mediocre scores...I can only assume that everyone else had worse problems though as we still ended up coming 1st and 2nd!

We are going to take a break from competing now though as Johnny still has some issues across his back that I would like to work on strengthening in hand and I want to have more family time in the run up to Christmas. Considering that in the summer the vet suggested I started looking for another horse, I am so pleased with the last few months as apart from a 3rd place our first time out, we have come either 1st or 2nd in every competition we have entered since we returned to competing in September....guess I'm not looking to replace Johnny just yet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.