Stormy (Day 568)

I walked the dogs up the hill a little later this morning meaning I was able to see where I was going. It was a wise move as I was blown around a bit by the strong wind.
Back home I got organised and trundled off to work. It turned out to be a totally wasted trip. A handy hint to bear in mind is that if you want a plumber, or any tradesman, to come and work in your property, it really helps if you clear all of your junk out of the way so they can actually get to where they are supposed to be working. I have been assured that the area will be clear on Monday.
I headed home, and spent the morning doing some paperwork and waiting for my beautiful wife to come home from the horses. After lunch we made for Birsay for a walk along the coast. The wind was pretty strong and was tearing the tops off the waves, giving the air a misty look. The view across to the Brough of Birsay was reasonably dramatic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.