Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 271- Langford Island

I will never get over how blue the sea is here.
Today I lived out one of my top things on my life bucket list!!!
So we set off this morning from paradise cove to Langford. Langford has a resort on it where all the celebs go, one night can range from $800-$1700 absolutely mental! The best story is the red hot chilli peppers stayed there a few years ago and they went to go in one of there bars, but they were refused as they didn't have a tie on, so the band went back to there room put on only ties haha and went back to the bar, they were soon kicked off the Island haha.
So yeah we arrived at Langford, I jumped in the water, and I was soon then swimming side by side with a metre long turtle. Not even 10cm between us. I cried with happiness into my snorkel. Just absolutely unreal. Definitely up there with one of the best things I have ever experienced.
One the journey back me and alisha was dancing away to all the 90s classics, Henry drove over a huge wave and the next minute we are both in the floor, hilarious!
Finished the evening with a few drinks with the guys from the trip. Brilliant day!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.