Return to the North

By Viking

Wrong side of the bed!

I got out the wrong side of the bed this morning! It started off badly and my mood didn't improve all day.
On Friday I went to the hospital for blood tests, only to be told when I got there that I should have been fasting! Was not amused!!! Although did confirm I had lost 15kg:-))))

Anyway I fasted this morning and headed back for blood test. This time two different nurses attempted to draw blood but without success. One did manage to catch a nerve with the needle!!! (NOT a pleasant experience!!!) The reason given for not getting blood? Yep you guessed it... Because I was fasting!
Shovelled toast down and headed to work with my three bruises and plasters:-( Things didn't really get any better. Have felt seriously grumpy and uncommunicative all day.

Asked TeeJay if she was coming for a walk but she said she hadn't really thought about it. She didn't seem enthusiastic and I thought I was probably better walking by myself!! So stuck the headphones in and walked the 'Two Mile'. Did have a laugh (the radio show I download from BBC Radio 6 was really funny) and came home feeling marginally better.

This shot captured my attention. It is a bit hard to see but this is a row of guinea fowl sitting on the fence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.