On Golden Pond #2

What another gorgeous day, quite incredible really considering it's 1st December.

We did the 'Long Adam' walk enjoying the stillness and wonderful sunshine. As usual I got left behind distracted by the birds on and alongside the reservoir. As I got closer to the pond I spotted this female mallard by the reeds. Of course the closer I walker to the pond she just glided away, but not before I managed to get a few shots.

Just near the top of the track the long-tails and other small birds were a hive of activity in the trees. I tried to get some shots but ended up just watching and enjoying them instead.

“Between 01 December 2016 and 31 January 2017  I will be participating in some research being conducted at Lancaster University, UK. A researcher will be observing my posts and comments and has asked me to let you know that this means they will also see what you are posting and commenting but will not record any information about you. For more information, please see the research page at this link"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.