An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fail to Prepare...

Backblip

Spent the day getting organised for Alan's birthday celebration tomorrow. David up early and off to M&S to buy the stuff that I couldn't get on my Tesco online order that was being delivered at 3pm.

Marion arrived and Alan just wanted to chill and listen to music/watch a dvd so she very kindly helped D and I with the prep for tomorrow. We finally got curtains for the large spare bedroom, Alan's bedroom and the snug so D went off to get those hung up.

He came back a short while later saying he had good news and bad news. The good news was that Alan's curtains looked fantastic....the bad news was the pole and curtains had fallen down! Apparently someone ie hubby :-) bought the wrong fixings! Thankfully there was already a curtain rail in the spare bedroom but he didnt attempt to hang the curtains in the snug as we'd bought the same fittings for that one. And to think J Lewis offers a fitting service and we didn't bother with it!

Cheered ourselves up with a steak baguette with fried onions & chilli jam for tea as well as wine and Die Hard 2. Fab! :))

Apologies as I think this is the third time at least I have have blipped my little African Violet but I am just so chuffed that it's still alive since I was given it in March! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.