Tales from the Old Mills

By Oldmills

Well, now, wait til I tell you....

there was a Ukulele Hooley in the park today.
There was a surplus of swivel-eyed cracked bastards and bastardettes, with me included.
The music was .....sublime.....and energetic, and toe-tapping tasty.
But back to the chase.
uoise
I had been flirting with an azure (not turquoise) clad young lady earlier in the day, utterly ignorant of the fact that she was part of the Uke Posse.
Later in the day, we gravitated, unsteadily, toward the stage, where the aforementioned Lady in Blue(ish) was selling raffle tickets to win a classy lump of Uke.
I cannot tell a lie, and if I end up in jail for this, I wont care.

I sortof bribed the lady in question so that my mate Peter, an astounding musician in his own right, and carbon fibre custom guitar maker extraordinaire, would win the ukulele of his choice.

This being Ireland, I held onto the hope of a 50% chance of this happening,

Let me just say, right now, that my faith in Justified Corruption has been upheld.

Peter is now the proud new owner of an expensive uke, (of which, I think, by right, I own a bit of), and everyone is happy.

I love Ireland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.