Of a Rose

beautiful, crumpled, 
papery, not quite gone over
still holding petals


With a 'twist on words' for Flower Friday!  With thanks to Biker Bear (Annie)

I felt better this morning, but as the day has gone on feel worse again.  Horrid sore throat and absolutely no voice but a squeak...no good when I'm trying to find a job.

Anyhow!  I have four interviews next week which I think is quite enough but there maybe more...  I will be resting all weekend for sure (I've cancelled going to a family event on Sunday as I'm still not well)..

Apologies for lack of commenting, I am behaving and trying to stay off the laptop as the Dr suggested.

In other news I got a massive shock this afternoon.  I was trying to put a new bulb in my bedside lamp and there was a flash and that one went...really scary, thought it was going to flame up!  Anyway I've chucked it out in the dustbin and changed the lamp for another light for the moment...

Have a great weekend folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.