The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Day 3..The (so Called) Three Wise Men arrive...

It's 06:30am and it's cold, damp and dark, just getting ready to go down to the South East when a knock comes at the door.
I opened it and found these three so called Wise Men, (from the Black Country????).
"Not you lot again, what ever do you want now"? says I.
"We have followed the star in the sky and it led us to your stable" they replied.
"Why, what do you think is here, apart from Sheep Sh??, 'er dung", I said.
"We heard that a baby had been born and we have traveled far to bring gifts", the three said in unison.
"It's not been born yet, you will have to come back at a later date", I said trying not to wake Mrs BM, She does get cranky if she don?t get her 8 hours a night.

But they wouldn't take no for an answer and in they trotted one after another.
"Just watch out for the sheep droppings don't walk it through the house". I whispered, but to no avail the tall one put his foot right in some and before you could say three wise men it was everywhere.

Once in the garden they all started singing and bought out the gifts.
I pleaded with them to take a look in the Stable, " It hasn't been born yet you will have to go".

Once more the burst into song, singing about Holy Angels, and Trumpets, "that's all I need more guests, I don't know how I am to feed this lot never mind Angels".
What do Angels eat anyway, best I find out just in case they turn up.

Three times round the garden and off they trotted, saying they have to catch up with some Shepherds.

What next, I don't know how Mrs BM will cope if anymore folks turn up as I am off down South right away.



Just for the mods, Garden took this morning and the rest tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.