on Elland Bridge...

This was taken from Elland Bridge looking towards Halifax and is one of the two local bridges that came down in the floods of last December;  there is a footpath across but the road is still under construction, and although it looks usable it's cordoned off.  The date for completion is now May 2017  -  the same completion date as the bridge down at Cromwell Bottom. 

We've been with Jack's sister today and didn't get back home until the light was fading, but as I've just got a new lens I wanted to try it out.  I know barring something being completely amiss the lens will be good, but even though 55 or 50 mm is a very useful and popular focal length it's one I've not used - being that I usually have an ultra wide  or a telephoto on the camera.  That said, even though it's first outing was in poor light I know I'm going to enjoy using it. This isn't the pretty riverside I usually like to blip so I've decided to tag it for DS, thank you to evolybab for hosting this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.