Mr John

By MrJohn

Sun .....

..... dog swift.

After my long stint at work I've finally had a day off today and have spent most of it catching up on housework ( moving piles of crap from one place to another ). I still have a huge pile of ironing to work throught this evening, oh what a fun day off !

This evening on my trip to the supermarket I noticed the sky had the perfect conditions for sun dogs, with lots of whispy cirrus clouds in the sky. I spent about half an hour photographing various sun dogs as the sun was setting and various clouds drifted along side the sun creating beautiful rainbows reflecting from the ice crystals in them.

I almost blipped a sundog a few months ago, but it was taken on my iphone and the colour didnt show up too well, I had also already blipped that day and have a self imposed rule that I don't change my blip images once posted.

Of the 85 photos I took of the sundogs this evening, the one I have chosen looks more like a colourful swift in flight, rather than a dog, so today's blip is a .....


..... Sun dog swift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.