The Smoking Stone

Back at work today and I wasn't too upset to wake up to torrential rain. Fortunately, by the time I left the office the skies were clearing to leave a beautiful evening - which has naturally been spent outside rather than at the computer or cooking an early dinner!

I've been spoilt for choice as to what to blip, what with the heather glowing in the brilliant light and high cirrus clouds forming all sorts of wonderfully wispy patterns in the sky. In the end, I chose this as the shot I am most unlikely to be able to recapture. The Pancake Stone often has an other-worldly appearance, as can be witnessed here, but it looked particularly eerie tonight. I'm sure I'll be returning here to try to capture these rocks in yet another mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.