Colorful Life Journey

By suriLife

Christmas Lunch

I made this baklava today for my workplace christmas lunch tomorrow. I don't really like to volunteer to cook lunch because I just don't.. so when the co-worker look at me.. I just told him,"I don't know, I'll think of something.."

Anyway, last week my co worker asked me why I didn't eat lunch when they have the get together at work... Well, I don't like to offend people, so I told him that I just can't eat the food.. It's the truth anyway, they cooked ham etc... and I can't eat those food being a muslim.. Finally, he figured out that I simply don't eat other people's cooking.. ;)

Honestly, I don't like to eat other people's cooking be it at restaurant or any other places... unless am being force to order something that I can eat.. I was raised to eat my mom's cooking and home cook meal.. Therefore, I normally prefer to drink (non-alcoholic okay) when I go out with my friends... *Okay, I don't get drunk!!! But I'll be bloated for sure* *hehehee*

Well, Happy holidays everyone.. and Enjoy the view!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.